University of Florida Homepage

College Faculty Council

Faculty Council Statement on Furloughs and Spring Teaching
October 6, 2020

The College Faculty Council represents the Faculty to the Dean on all matters of concern to the College. It shall have monthly meetings with the Dean. It shall be concerned with the College strategic plan, the welfare of the College Faculty, the full development and maturation of its students, and resource allocation. The College Faculty Council shall have power to create ad hoc committees to assist it in its tasks. The College Faculty Council shall annually review the state of shared governance in the College and report to the College Assembly. Based on this review it shall recommend appropriate changes in the policies and procedures of the College to the College Assembly. The College Faculty Council shall consist of twelve elected faculty members.

Schedule

  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 10:40am – 12pm
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 10:40am – 12pm
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020, 10:40am – 12pm

All meeting will be held on Zoom.

Members

Members’ usernames are listed next to their names. To email them, add @ufl.edu unless otherwise indicated.

Chair

  • Stephanie Bogart, sbogart

Behavioral & Social Sciences

  • Stephanie Bogart, Anthropology (2019-2021), sbogart
  • Daniel Contreras, Anthropology (2020-2022), daniel.contreras
  • Paula Golombek, Linguistics (2020-2022), pgolombek
  • Benjamin Smith, Political Science (2020-2022), bbsmith

Humanities

  • Nina Caputo, History (2019-21), ncaputo
  • Martin Sorbille, Spanish and Portuguese Studies (2019-21), sorbille
  • Rori Bloom, Languages, Literatures, and Culture (2020-22), ribloom
  • Nancy Rose Hunt, History (2020-22), nrhunt

Natural & Mathematical Sciences

  • Valeria Kleiman, Chemistry (2019-21), kleiman@chem.ufl.edu
  • Tarek Saab, Physics (2019-21), tsaab
  • Christine Davis, Biology (2020-22), christine.davis
  • Selman Hershfield, Physics (2020-22), selman@phys.ufl.edu

Ex Officio

Chair of the Finance Committee:
  • TBD
Chair of the CLAS Assembly:
  • Aida Hozic, Political Science, hozic

Student Representatives

Mentoring Report

Meeting Minutes

AY 2020-21

 

AY 2019-20

 

AY 2016-17

 

AY 2015-16

 

AY 2014-15